Double Chocolate Cookies

Why do I keep making cookies? I have no idea. Probably because they’re easy. Easy to make. Easy to grab one every time you enter or exit your apartment. Errr…I’ve eaten a lot of cookies lately. I should probably be nice and give you some healthy options to help you take that holiday weight off, but that’s just not my style.

That’s not to say that I’m not trying to eat healthier or that I don’t want you to eat healthier. I just love baking unapologetically. That means butter, sugar and chocolate. If it makes you feel better you can partner a cookie or two with a salad. I call that dinner.

This recipe came from Ina Garten. The only changes I made were to replace the white chocolate chips with semisweet (I have made them with white chocolate though and I think I may prefer it, and that’s coming from someone who isn’t a huge lover of white chocolate), and to bake less than 15 minutes. I had mine in for about 12 and they were definitely on the more done side of where a cookie should be. Delicious nonetheless. I also halved the recipe because I did not need 40-48 cookies sitting in my kitchen taunting me.

Leave a Reply

